Skip to Content

GE Committee

GE Committee

Laura Snelson PH.D

Director of Assessment

Email: laura.snelson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7542
Office: Admin 128

Joseph Lovell ED.D

Committee Chair
Assistant Professor of Recreation and Sport Management

Email: joseph.lovell@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4631
Office: Hazy 326

Erin Ortiz PH.D

Director of General Education

Email: erin.ortiz@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4268
Office:JEN 176

Debora Decker

Assistant Director of Advisement

Email: ddecker@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7749
Office: Holland 133

Dianne Aldrich, MLS

Librarian

Email: aldrich@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7720
Office: Holland 245

Emilie Namikawa

DSUSA Academics VP

Office: Gardner Center

Geoff Smith PH.D

Assistant Professor of Biology

Email: geoff.smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-876-4610
Office: SCI 104

Janice M. Hayden

Email: hayden@dixie.edu
Phone: (435) 652-7778
Office: Snow Bldg 114

John Wolfe PH.D

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Email: wolfe@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4623
Office: UPlaza B 213

Linda Wright, M.Ed PH.D

Assistant Professor of Family and Consumer Science

Email: lwright@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7866
Office: EDFAM

Nancy Ross

Nancy Ross, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences

Email: nross@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4344
Office: N. Plaza 122A

Nathan Meng PH.D

Associate Professor of Psychology

Email: nathan.meng@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4656
Office: McDonald 222

Sean Geroge PH.D

Associate Professor of English

Email: george@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4402
Office: Holland 454

Vinodh_Chellamuthu

Vinodh Chellamuthu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

Email: vinodh.chellamuthu@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4256
Office: Snow 138